The Shirley Novosel Distinguished Nursing Alumni Award

This award, established in 1996, is presented annually by the Penn State Nursing Alumni Society to an alumnus/alumna who exemplifies the spirit of nursing and the Penn State School of Nursing's ideals and philosophy.

Past Winners

2012 Kathleen Mastrian
2011 Donna Zazworsky
2010 Carolee Polek
2008 Ivy Alexander
2006 Nancy Pike, Linda Siminerio
2005 Elisabeth George, Gail Latimer
2004 Arlene Butz
2002 Deborah Preston
2001 Linda Frank
2000 Janet McMahon
1999 Tara Stevenson Baney, Joyce Kantner
1998 Sue Rokita
1997 Constance Mosier


Submission Information

Those wishing to nominate an alumnus/alumna for this award should complete the pdf icon nomination form. Nominations must be received by July 12, 2013 to be eligible for consideration.

Please send nominations to:

Kristi Stoehr
College of Health and Human Development
201 Henderson Building
University Park, PA 16802

Questions? Contact Kristi Stoehr at 814-863-2207 or