Penn State Hotel & Restaurant Society: Board Members

Elected Officers

Mr. Thomas P. Riley ’91
Tom Riley
Chairman
Senior Vice President
Development
Marcus Hotels & Resorts
tom.riley@marcushotels.com

Ms. Lea Ann Kish ’87
Lea Ann Kish
President
Chief Operating Officer
Milestone Hospitality
410-246-2806
lkish@milestonehotels.com

Mr. Marcello Khattar ’04
Marcello Khattar
Program Chair
Assistant Director of Brand Experience
Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide
203-964-5789
marcello.khattar@starwoodhotels.com
Mr. George Dabney ’88
George Dabney
Treasurer
Managing Director & CFO
Thayer Lodging
443-758-9008
gdabney@thayerlodging.com

Mr. Jason Bayona ’05
Jason Bayona
Awards Chair
Associate Director, College Recruitment
Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide
203-964-4458
jason.bayona@Sheraton.com

Mr. Ryan Spear ’02
Secretary/Membership Chair
Senior Sales, Meeting and Special Events Manager
Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
212-521-6014
ryan.spear@ritzcarlton.com

Mr. Michael Gallagher ’91
Communications Chair
Vice President, Select Service Development
Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group
610-847-8489
mgallagher@carlsonrezidor.com

 

Past Presidents Active on the Board

Mr. Joe McCann ’78
Joe McCann
Past President
President
Optimum Hotel Brokerage
215-572-7711
joe@optimumbrokerage.com

Ms. Debbie S. Ulrich ’77
Debbie S. Ulrich
Past President
President and CEO
Sysco Central Pennsylvania
717-565-4223
ulrich.debbie@centralpa.sysco.com

Mr. Edward R. Book, Jr. ’79
Ed Book
Past President
General Manager
Charlotte Marriott City Center
704-358-6560
ed.book@marriott.com

Mr. Gary J. Budge ’72
Gary J. Budge
Past President
General Manager
The Algonquin Hotel
212-419-9330
gbudge@algonquinhotel.com

Mr. Robert N. Grimes ’80
Robert N. Grimes
Long Range Planning Chair
Past President
Chairman, CEO & President
ConStrata Tech Consulting
301-916-2235
robert.grimes@contratatech.com

Dr. David C. Miles ’67
David C. Miles
Past President
Co-Owner/Chairman
Miles/LeHane Group, Inc.
703-777-3370
feedback@mileslehane.com

Mr. James W. Purdum ’77
Harvey P. Kamp
Past President
General Manager
Penn State Hospitality Services
814-863-5031
jwp4@psu.edu

Mr. David C. Scypinski ’77
David C. Scypinski
Past President
Senior Vice President
ConferenceDirect
202-204-0968
dave.scypinski@ conferencedirect.com

Appointed Members of the Board

Mr. Marc Goldberg ’84
Regional Vice President, On-Site Service Solutions
Sodexo Health Care
410-715-1201
Marc.Goldberg@Sodexo.com
Ms. Catherine Kruegler ’08
Catherine Kruegler
General Manager
Shake Shack/Theater District
646-435-0136
ckruegler@shakeshack.com

Ms. Heather Seasholtz ’98
Heather Seasholtz
Associate Director, Meetings & Exhibits
American Association for Cancer Research
215-446-7157
Heather.seasholtz@aacr.org

Mr. Chris Talley ’08
Chris Talley
Global Campus Recruiting
Aramark
215-238-3070
Talley-Christopher@aramark.com

Mr. Howard Weiss ’03
Howard Weiss
Director of Nightlife Operations
Strategy & Development
Caesars Entertainment Corporation
609-441-5408
hsweiss@caesars.com

Affiliated Members of the Board

Mr. Timothy J. Colligan ’86
Director of Hotel Sales, Leisure & Entertainment Group
MICROS Systems, Inc.
443-285-6593
tcolligan@micros.com
Ms. Shannon Egan ’07
Shannon Egan
Recruiter, Direct Hire Division
Octagon Professional Recruiting
305-326-0206
eganshannon@gmail.com

Mr. Theodore E. Farrand ’71
Theodore E. Farrand
President & COO
Cini-Little International, Inc.
301-528-9700
tfarrand@cinilittle.com

Mr. William R. Kidd ’87
Vice President, Asset Management
Hilton Corporation
703-883-1055
Bill.Kidd@hilton.com
Mr. Steve J. Morgan ’04
Steve J. Morgan
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites DuBois
814-371-2260
steven.morgan@interstatehotels.com

Mr. Chris Schubert ’05
Chris Schubert
MBA Student
Columbia University
717-856-5100
cmschubert@gmail.com

 

Ex-Officio Members of the Board

Dr. Albert “Bart” L. Bartlett ’75
Professor-in-Charge, Undergraduate Studies
School of Hospitality Management
Penn State
814-863-7443
bartb@psu.edu
Mr. Brian A. Black ’98
Director of Hospitality Industry Relations
School of Hospitality Management
Penn State
814-865-6728
bab180@psu.edu
Ms. Kathleen Rider
Director of Development
Penn State
College of Health and Human Development
814-865-1064
kmr8@psu.edu
Dr. Ann C. Crouter
Dean
College of Health and Human Development
Penn State
814-865-1429
ac1@psu.edu
Kristi Stoehr
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
College of Health and Human Development
The Pennsylvania State University
201 Henderson Building
University Park, PA 16802
814-867-4312
Ms. Gail Ann Hurley
Associate Vice President for Auxiliary and Business Services
Penn State
205 Housing and Food Services Building
814-865-5423
gah5@psu.edu
Dr. John O’Neill
Director
School of Hospitality Management
Penn State
814-863-8984
jwo3@psu.edu
Dr. Sarah C. Parks
Director Emeritus
Consultant
Finn/Parks and Associates
814-234-3220
sjp3@psu.edu
Ms. Jennifer Wakemen ’96
Coordinator of HRIM Programs
Berks Campus
Penn State
610-396-6000
jvp5@psu.edu