Penn State Hotel & Restaurant Society: Board Members

Elected Officers

Mr. Thomas P. Riley ’91
Tom Riley
Chairman
Vice President
Acquisitions and Development
Kimpton Hotels and Restaurants
202-457-5805
tom.riley@kimptongroup.com

Ms. Lea Ann Kish ’87
Lea Ann Kish
President
Chief Operating Officer
Milestone Hospitality
410-246-2806
lkish@milestonehotels.com

Mr. Marcello Khattar ’04
Marcello Khattar
Secretary
Assistant Director of Brand Experience
Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide
203-964-5789
marcello.khattar@starwoodhotels.com
Mr. George Dabney ’88
Treasurer
Managing Director, Treasury
Thayer Lodging
443-758-9008
gdabney@thayerlodging.com

Mr. Jason Bayona ’05
Jason Bayona
Membership Chair
Associate Director, College Recruitment
Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide
203-964-4458
jason.bayona@Sheraton.com

Mr. Ryan Spear ’02
Program Chair
Group Sales Manager
The Ritz-Carlton New York
212-521-6048
ryan.spear@ritzcarlton.com

Mr. Michael Gallagher ’91
Communications Chair
Vice President, Select Service Development
Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group
610-847-8489
mgallagher@carlsonrezidor.com

 

Past Presidents Active on the Board

Mr. Joe McCann ’78
Joe McCann
Past President
President
Optimum Hotel Brokerage
215-572-7711
joe@optimumbrokerage.com

Ms. Debbie S. Ulrich ’77
Debbie S. Ulrich
Past President
President and CEO
Sysco Central Pennsylvania
717-565-4223
ulrich.debbie@centralpa.sysco.com

Mr. Edward R. Book, Jr. ’79
Ed Book
Past President
General Manager
Charlotte Marriott City Center
704-358-6560
ed.book@marriott.com

Mr. Gary J. Budge ’72
Gary J. Budge
Past President
General Manager
The Algonquin Hotel
212-419-9330
gbudge@algonquinhotel.com

Mr. Robert N. Grimes ’80
Robert N. Grimes
Long Range Planning Chair
Past President
Chairman, CEO & President
ConStrata Tech Consulting
301-916-2235
robert.grimes@contratatech.com

Dr. David C. Miles ’67
David C. Miles
Past President
Co-Owner/Chairman
Miles/LeHane Group, Inc.
703-777-3370
feedback@mileslehane.com

Mr. James W. Purdum ’77
Harvey P. Kamp
Past President
General Manager
Penn State Hospitality Services
814-863-5031
jwp4@psu.edu

Mr. David C. Scypinski ’77
David C. Scypinski
Past President
Senior Vice President
ConferenceDirect
202-204-0968
dave.scypinski@ conferencedirect.com

Appointed Members of the Board

Mr. Pete DiOrio ’09
Director of Housekeeping
Hotel George-A Kimpton Hotel
202-347-4200
pete.d.diorio@gmail.com

Affiliated Members of the Board

Ms. Jessica Choi ’96
Director, Supplier Diversity
ARAMARK
215-238-3816
choi-jessica@aramark.com
Mr. Timothy J. Colligan ’86
Director of Hotel Sales, Leisure & Entertainment Group
MICROS Systems, Inc.
443-285-6593
tcolligan@micros.com
Ms. Shannon Egan ’07
Program Chair
Regional Financial Analyst
Host Hotels & Resorts
240-744-5294
shannon.egan@hosthotels.com

Mr. Theodore E. Farrand ’71
President & COO
Cini-Little International, Inc.
301-528-9700
tfarrand@cinilittle.com
Mr. Franco Harris ’72
President
Super Bakery, Inc.
412-367-2518
SBIFH@aol.com
Mr. William R. Kidd ’87
Vice President, Asset Management
Hilton Corporation
703-883-1055
Bill.Kidd@hilton.com
Mr. Chris Schubert ’05
Director of Six Sigma
Westin Los Angeles Airport Hotel
310-417-4592
chris.schubert@westin.com
Mr. Bruce J. Thomas ’80
Associate Vice President, Guest Services
Geisinger Medical Center
570-271-5555, ext. 54937
bthomas@geisinger.edu
Ms. Jennifer L. Tracy ’95
Director of Field Operations
Comcast
215-286-3253
jennifer_tracy@cable.comcast.com

Ex-Officio Members of the Board

Dr. Albert “Bart” L. Bartlett ’75
Professor-in-Charge, Undergraduate Studies
School of Hospitality Management
Penn State
814-863-7443
bartb@psu.edu
Mr. Brian A. Black ’98
Director of Hospitality Industry Relations
School of Hospitality Management
Penn State
814-865-6728
bab180@psu.edu
Ms. Kathleen Rider
Director of Development
Penn State
College of Health and Human Development
814-865-1064
kmr8@psu.edu
Dr. Ann C. Crouter
Dean
College of Health and Human Development
Penn State
814-865-1429
ac1@psu.edu
Kristi Stoehr
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
College of Health and Human Development
The Pennsylvania State University
201 Henderson Building
University Park, PA 16802
814-867-4312
Ms. Gail Ann Hurley
Associate Vice President for Auxiliary and Business Services
Penn State
205 Housing and Food Services Building
814-865-5423
gah5@psu.edu
Dr. John O’Neill
Director
School of Hospitality Management
Penn State
814-863-8984
jwo3@psu.edu
Dr. Sarah C. Parks
Director Emeritus
Consultant
Finn/Parks and Associates
814-234-3220
sjp3@psu.edu
Ms. Jennifer Wakemen ’96
Coordinator of HRIM Programs
Berks Campus
Penn State
610-396-6000
jvp5@psu.edu