HHD Alumni Society Board of Directors

Term 2014-2017

Matthew Arch
Matthew Arch ’06 HDFS
Marketing Coordinator
Switchboard of Miami
Miami, FL
arch.matthew@gmail.com

Patricia Chuprinski
Patricia Chuprinski ’80 SPA, ’82g CMDIS
Early Intervention/Speech Therapist
Lycoming County Early Intervention
Williamsport, PA
pattyc102@windstream.net

Bonnell Irvin
Bonnell Irvin ’82 HPA
Medical Mall Operations
Allegheny Health Network
Pittsburgh, PA
bonnell.irvin@ahn.org

Raymond Leahey
Raymond Leahey ’61 H A
Sales Associate
Weichert Realtors
Fairfax, VA
rleahey@mindspring.com

Megan Verbos
Megan Verbos ’08 NURS
Professional Staff Nurse
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
St. Margaret Hospital, 3B Cardiac Step-Down
Pittsburgh, PA
mev5000@gmail.com

Shawn Whiteman
Shawn Whiteman ’04g HDFS
Associate Professor
Human Development and Family Studies
College of Health and Human Sciences
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN
sdwhitem@purdue.edu

Term 2013-2016

Caitlin Yelinek ’09 HRIM
Recruiting Specialist
SRA International
Fairfax, VA
cmo5065@gmail.com
Wendy Forrest Edgar
Wendy Forrest Edgar ’92 NURS
Nurse Practitioner
Emergency Physicians of Pittsburgh
Jefferson Regional Medical Center
Pittsburgh, PA
wlf106@comcast.net

April Judy
April Judy ’08 HRIM
Operations Manager
InterContinental Hotels Group
Washington, DC
april.d.judy@gmail.com

Martha Kipp
Martha Kipp '78 MER
Director of Risk Management
Diocese of Manchester
Manchester, NH
kipperjm@comcast.net

Amy Preston
Amy Preston '00 NUTR
Senior Nutrition Scientist
The Hershey Company
Hershey, PA
apreston@hersheys.com

Term 2012-2015

Elizabeth Keill
Elizabeth Keill ’58 H EC
Reporter
The Alternative Press LLC
New Providence, NJ
lizkeill1@verizon.net

Ebony Jackson
Ebony Jackson ’02 BBH
Registered Nurse
UPMC Shadyside
Pittsburgh, PA
ebony.jackson@chp.edu

Resham Patel
Resham Patel ’07 KINES
Senior Program Analyst, Public Health Preparedness
National Association of City and County Health Officials
Washington, DC
resham.patel@gmail.com

John Soubik
John Soubik ’85 IFS
Agency Workforce Planner
Pennsylvania Department of Transportation
Bureau of Human Resources
Harrisburg, PA
jsoubik@ymail.com

Jana Speas-Allen
Jana Speas-Allen ’00 HDFS
Social Worker
Pediatric Intensive Care Unit
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA
alljana04@gmail.com
Michelle McGavin
Michelle McGavin ’11 NUTR
Lead Analyst, Data Quality and Governance
The J.M. Smucker Company
Orrville, OH
michelle.mcgavin@gmail.com

Faculty Representatives

image of HHD Board Faculty Representatives

Eva Lefkowitz, G. Burch Wilkes

Eva Lefkowitz
Associate Professor of Human Development and Family Studies

G. Burch Wilkes
Director, PGA Golf Management Program
Department of Recreation, Park and Tourism Management